Important Dates International Students – Semester 1, 2020

Day 1   Monday 27th January International Student Pick-up   Signup required  
Day 2   Tuesday 28th January International Student Pick-up   Signup required  
Day 3   Wednesday 29th January a.m. : Information Session   Attendance compulsory  
p.m. : Course Registration (SAB/EXCH students ONLY at the International Office, all other students to register via SOLS account)   SAB/EXCH students Attendance compulsory  
Day 4    Thursday 30th January a.m. : Course Registration (SAB/EXCH students ONLY at the International Office, all other students to register via SOLS account)   SAB/EXCH students Attendance compulsory  
p.m. : City Tour   Signup required  
   Friday 31st January Course Registration Deadline – ALL students must be registered for courses by this date.     
Day 5   a.m. City Tour   Signup required  
p.m. : International Student Welcome Reception  
   Monday 3rd February Lectures start     
Day 6   Saturday 8th February Village Trip and Picnic Lunch at Uprising Resort   Signup required  
   Wednesday 19th February
Week  3 
Beginning of Semester Focus Group    Signup required  
   Friday 21st February Deadline for dropping courses without incurring any tuition fee.     
   Friday 28th February Deadline for tuition fees payment.     
   Friday 13th March PAC-TAFE Deadline for tuition fees.     
   Thursday 19th March Laucala Campus Graduation     
   Friday 20th March Laucala Campus Graduation     
  Saturday 7th March
Week 5 
IO Fun Day    Signup required  
  21st – 29th March Mid-Semester Break     
  Saturday 18th April
Week 10 
IO Community Outreach Day    Signup required  
  Wednesday 13th May
Week 13 
Semester End Focus Group   Signup required  
  Friday 15th May Last day of Lectures     
  Friday 22nd May Deadline for students to withdraw from courses they do not wish to be assessed in.     
  25th  May – 05th  June Examination Period